Follow Stella on her travels in the moving house
 
Picture
Stella went to Montefiascone on Lago di Bolsena, Italy in the moving house this weekend. It was really hot and she decided to sunbath on the lawn chair with her master. She went for walks along the shore and enjoyed talking to some other furry friends at the campground.







General information on Lago di Bolsena:

CAMPGROUND – Camping Amalasunta: www.amalasunta.it Via del Lago 77, Montefiascone (VT), Lago di Bolsena, Lazio

·         Campground is clean. Hot water. Café and restaurant that serves great grilled food. Directly on the lake. Scenic walk along the lake.

·         Distance by car: Marta is 15 minutes; Corciano, Viterbo, Orvieto and Civita di Bagnoregio are 30 minutes; Rieti, Trevi are 40 minutes; Assisi and Grosseto are 50 minutes; Rome is 1.5 hours.

RESTAURANT

·         Ristornate Pizzeria Gelateria Isola Blu www.ristoranteisolablu.com Via del Lago 122, Montefiascone (VT), Lago di Bolsena, Lazio

Keep following …

G. R. Calcagni




Leave a Reply.

    Author

    I live in Rome, Italy and my hobbies are reading and writing. I am married with two daughters and our lovely Cocker Spaniel Stella fills our days with laughter. 
    I have a full-time job and write my stories whenever I have some free time.

    Archives

    June 2013
    May 2013
    April 2013

    Categories

    All


View My Stats